top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Black Mamba - Aespa


I'm not really into the new generation of K-pop but Blackpink is an exception. Apart from that, I haven't been listening to any K-pop as religiously as I would back in the days. So, last month SM Entertainment introduced their new girl group for the first time after 6 years.


I don't want to be talking in details about this group called Aespa but I'm going to say that they did give a hell of impression for their debut. I mean I love this song from my initial listen. That is quite rare for me because most of the k-pop songs sounded very animated and weird. Black Mamba to me is very current and mainstream pop. The choreography was on point and it is SM staple. I mean if you look at most of SM girl group especially, their choreographies are weird and quirky but on beat.


I can't say that I'm obsessed with this group because there's only one song so far. To me this is a lot to live up to and their upcoming songs better be bigger than this. I feel like this is a great debut I've seen in years and I kinda dig Giselle at the moment and Black Mamba is the anthem for now.


So, what do you guys think about this new girl group? Who's your bias and what do you expect from them? Share with me.


P/S: I want Sour Candy MV, please!


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page