top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Blackpink - Pretty Savage

Updated: Oct 21, 2020


You guys probably have been listening to the album a thousand times today. I mean this album only has 8 songs? Is that even an album? Anyway, despite the limited songs in this album, I would say that I really enjoyed it. I mean this is the first K-pop album that I'm listening to after a long while. The last k-pop album that I listened to was Crush by 2NE1.


Okay back to The Album by Blackpink, Pretty Savage was one of my favorites in the album and if I have to choose the top 3, it would be Crazy Over You, How You Like That, and Pretty Savage. I really want to put 'Crazy Over You' as my song of the week but then, they didn't have any performance video so I decided to put Pretty Savage as my song of the week.


The beat of this song is very easy to the ears and it is already a hit on TikTok. I mean the beat is so catchy that you only need to hear it once and it will get stuck in your head. Does it have as much impact as HYLT? Probably but I'm glad that they chose HYLT as the pre-release single. I mean HYLT sounds much more cinematic and really set the tempo for the album. Overall, I really like the album but the collaboration for me didn't work out as much.


So what are your top 3 songs from the album? Share in the comment section.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page