top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Song Of The Week: Drop It Like It's Hot - Snoop Dogg Ft Pharrell


This was like the 'It' song back in the early 2000s and I remembered that I went to a local cyber cafe and asked the guy at the counter to download this song and I paid him about RM1 for one song. I was using Sony Erricson W550i if I'm not mistaken and the only way you can get a song back then was to list down all the songs you want and asked the guy at the cyber cafe to download them for you.


Drop it like it's hot was one of the first songs I downloaded into my phone along with Get Right by J.Lo, My Humps by Black Eyed Peas and some Rihanna songs. Lady Gaga was still known as Stefani back then and was still making music on Myspace.


Listening to this song really brings me back to the good old days where life was much more simple and I literally have zero care about the world. What I cared about back then was what games can I play with my friends after school. I don't really understand what this song was about but the beat was so catchy that I don't really care that I don't understand the words as long as I can vibe with it.


What are the songs that when you listen to and it brings some random memories to you?


P/S: Urgh


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page