top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: How You Like That - Blackpink


OMG! I've never been so excited for a new release as much as Lady Gaga's. But after sour candy, I feel like Blackpink deserves all the hype and excitement for their new project! I think I've mentioned previously that I'm a blackjack and I love 2NE1 and they're like the best K-pop girl group ever and I started to listen to K-pop quite religiously back in the days because of them. But credits to Wonder Girls for actually pulled me into the K-pop scene with 'Tell Me'.


Okay now let's talk about this new banger from Blackpink. I must admit I was a little underwhelmed with this song on my initial listen. The intro is really giving me Chromatica interlude vibe but maybe it's just me. Then Jennie started out slow and I was like is this going to be a ballad? Is Blackpink making a comeback with a ballad? Hell no! But as the song progress, the beat actually got sicker and the chorus! Badabing Badaboom Boom Boom! It is so catchy and it got stuck in your head like immediately.


I must say that all Blackpink's songs are easy to listen to with very catchy beat that everyone can grove to almost instantly. Paired with a ever so wonderful visuals and choreography, no wonder their comeback is breaking records. More that 80 Million views on YouTube within 24 hours? No one does it like them.


I heard that Lady Gaga is working on a video for Sour Candy and I'm not sure if I'm ready to be slayed with all the visual and choreo! I mean these ladies can dance and we all know that both acts are a powerhouse when it comes to choreography. I seriously can't wait and hope the video will drop soon. On my birthday please?


P/S: On repeat!


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page