top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Man's World - Marina


I honestly like this Marina better compared to the Marina and The Diamonds' era. I'm not sure where but I feel like I've heard this song before and I guess that is why this song immediately stuck in my head. I can literally hum to it on my initial listen.


The video is simple but it works for the song and it really captures the essence of the song. The video features the Marina performing evocative choreography with a troupe of similarly dressed dancers and was inspired by the works of the neoclassicism movement.


I think Marina is currently working on an album that features an all-female production team and Man's World is the start of the project. I've been listening to Marina for a while now and I really love it when she's singing songs like these. Don't get me wrong, Bubblegum Bitch, Primadona and Homewrecker were bops back in the days but I feel like it doesn't sound like her which I don't know why.


Well, what do you think of Marina's new project? I'm really excited actually and can't wait to see what she has in store for us!


P/S: Homewrecker was my jam back then.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page