top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: She's Such a Bitch - Mirage Amuro



Hi guys, today I want to talk about first impressions. Lepas dah hidup for 33 years ni, I've got a lot of first impressions from my school, university, and working years. The most common first impression I got is that I look snobbish, I mean it was given lah because I was born with such a face plus I'm also sort of an introvert. Jadi kombinasi dua benda tu membuatkan I look like orang yang sombong. I even got that from my late father. Arwah ayah pun pernah tegur dulu dia cakap "Faiz cuba senyum bila duduk diam-diam tu".


Unlike my father yang memang peramah, I have a hard time talking to new people sebab I'm scared that people will feel annoyed and invaded whenever I try to talk to them. But actually I adalah seorang yang banyak cakap and peramah juga if I'm comfortable with the people. Although it hurt, but I'm used to being told that I ni sombong and whatnot because that's all I've been hearing from people who just got to know me. But nothing prepared me for what I was about to hear recently.


Dia macam dah jadi habit tau to ask people about their first impression of me after a while sebab I want to improve my next first meeting with people so that it wouldn't take as long for me to be comfortable with people. So, I ada tanya this one person after getting to know them for a while after working together. I honestly expected the usual "you look sombong" type of answer but this person said something else. They said, "You look mean".


I was gagged because never in my life people had told me that I looked mean. Then I asked "Mean how?" and they said I looked like those people yang suka buli orang at work. I macam tak boleh process the judgment because a few days before, I ada tanya a few other people and they said that I nampak pendiam.


I wasn't gagged because someone thought I was mean but I'm gagged that this person was able to clock me at the very beginning. Usually, people would say that I'm mean after a few months or even years of knowing each other. But this person was able to call me out without even knowing me? That's a talent right there or should I say it takes one to know one? Because I did tell this person how I felt seeing them for the first time. They looked like a bitch too. They agreed and we laughed.


So yeah, everything is good and we are closer than ever now because I finally met someone who matched my energy. What are the first impressions you've heard about yourself before?




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page