top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Sour Candy - Lady Gaga & Blackpink


This is like the collaboration of the year between two continents! This should be in the history book! Never in a million year would I have thought about this collaboration! It's basically two of my favorite acts in one song. This is one of my wildest dreams come true.


As yall know, I've been a Little Monsters for more than a decade now and before Blackpink, I was a huge fan of 2NE1 and after their disbandment, I feel like the closest girl group that I feel like having the same 2NE1 vibe is Blackpink. Been a fan since then but I won't call myself a Blink just yet because I'm not on that level.


When the news first broke early this year, I was like 'okay this is definitely going to be great' but since it's just a rumor so I'm not putting any hopes that it will actually come true. I mean it is quite impossible for big names like Lady Gaga to venture into the K-pop scene. But Lady Gaga is a genius who made it possible and she made it flawlessly. This is actually one of the most well received track on the album. Most probably because of this out of this world collaboration.


I really hope that they'll have visual for this song because Lady Gaga and Blackpink dancing together? Imagine the power it will exude!


P/S: Definitely one of my dance anthem in the shower!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page