top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Train - Drops of Jupiter


I don't know why this song brings such a nostalgic moment to me and it got me teared up whenever I listen to it. I'm kinda sad thinking of how I should go about living my life, I mean I want to be happy but in the holy book said that i shouldn't I don't know if being good is good enough in this life.


This is one of the song that makes me feel good and bad about life at the same time. you know what I mean? When I listen to this song, I feel like my life is how it is supposed to be but then it got me thinking. Is my life really how it is supposed to be? I'm not sure if the lyrics should be giving me that view on life but yeah.


I also remember how I love tuning to the radio every night back in the days and this song was actually the first song that I requested on radio. I forgot which station was it but it was my first time got through the line and I think it was mix.fm. I don't know this was like 10 years ago. Yes that's why whenever I listened to this song song now, it really brings back all the good memories from the past. Ah I miss being young.


P/S: I used to text my song request every hour back in the days.

4 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page