top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Up - Cardi B


Yall! Cardi B is back with her latest single Up and yet again, she is serving with the visual of this song. The choreography is on point and the fashions are also top-notch! Up for me is one of those songs where it can easily stick in your head after the first listen.


This is definitely going to be my bathroom karaoke song for the next 2-3 months or this Cardi came out with a new single. Okay now, I'm not going to talk about the lyrical content because most of the time when I'm listening to rap songs, my focus is always on the delivery and the beat. If it's catchy enough, I'll about the lyrics later.


Anyway, I wonder why the girls were able to deliver us bops after bops with stunning visuals during the pandemic. I mean why aren't the boys doing it like this? Seriously the only male artist to ever serve us stunning visuals were MJ and recently, we can see people like The Weeknd who has been putting effort into his art.


It seems like we can only count on the girls to save us musically during this pandemic.


Anyway, do you like the latest single from Cardi B? What do you guys think about it?


P/S: Where is Nicki?




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page