top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Yes, and? - Ariana Grande




You know what? Ari is exhibiting a typical Cancer attitude. People say she's playing the victim with this new narrative she's telling with Yes, and. To be honest, I don't she's playing the victim card and I'm not trying to be biased because I'm a Cancer myself but people always misunderstand us owning to what we are doing as playing the victim.


Am I condoning cheating? Home-wrecking? Of course not but is she victimizing herself for doing what she had done? No, she just simply said, "It is what it is and you all need to accept it". We never know the full story of why something is done and why the person did it. So we should condemn the act but not the person because a person could change but the act will be passed around.


Anyway, let's talk about this song and how I was scared at first because the opening was giving me Jason Derulo's Savage Love. When I first heard it I was like "Oh no, not another TikTok ripoff". But then it's giving Vogue, Babylon, and Break My Soul all in one. This is for me like Thank you, Next on steroids. This song is going to be one of my many personalities this year for sure. Whenever people question the things that I do to make myself happy, I'm going to say "Yes, and?"


I saw some people saying that this song is not giving and I don't blame you because you're not that girl. So this comeback is 10/10 for me and come AG7, bring us some collab and hopefully Mother Monster is included.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page