top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Tech News: Samsung Galaxy S21


Samsung just announced their unveiling date for Samsung Galaxy S21 which will be on the 14th of January 2021! How times fly right? So, personally I think I've lost interest with Samsung Galaxy line-ups after S10. For me S10 is the furthest Galaxy S line-ups can go in term of design. Punch holes, cutouts or notches are all been there done that. The only thing they can go from S10 is just the camera and of course the processor. Other than that, it looks just about the same. Nothing exciting for smartphones nowadays.


I can see the same thing happened to Galaxy Note line-ups with rumors saying that the Galaxy S line-ups will also be supporting the S-Pen. I don't see why they still need these two line-ups? I feel like they should just merge both because the only difference between both line-ups is the S-Pen. Back then the Note used to be known as the Phablet (Phone Tablet) a phone with ginormous screen. Now that the S line-ups are also increasing in screen size and bigger than the original Note. I'm just not as excited as I used to be.


Above are the rumored S21 phone that will be announced on 14th January 2021. It doesn't look premium at all and this is just boring. Samsung used to have all these cool features back then but I don't know where the hell it goes. The hand gestures feature that is being highlighted by Huawei Mate 40 was an ancient technology that if I'm mistaken introduced by Samsung on Galaxy S4 and also that front and back simultaneous picture also was introduced on Galaxy S4. I wonder why they don't have it now?


I guess the only way for all smartphones manufacturer to get everyone excited is to develop new tech like foldable screen and what not. I genuinely love the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip but the price? Not so much.


So are you excited for the S21 unveiling event?


P/S: Note 9 is the supreme Samsung phone in all aspects!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page