top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: Fake With a Limit



Okay another round of some blast from the past. So I wrote this entry around 9 years ago and it was one of my most read entry, which I don't know why. But let's check out what 20 years old Faiz got to say.


Oh yes, the entry has been edited for better reading and understanding.


"In this world, everyone is a fake . Don't tell me that none of you all never been a two-faced bitch with anyone . Even with our own parents, we can be fake or as we like like to call it as being "PLASTIC" . For me personally, I admit that sometimes yes I'm a plastic too but there's a limit to it. Most of the time, I'm being a fake because I don't want to hurt feelings. I'll say that I like you and I'm okay with whatever you wanna do because I don't want to hurt your feelings.


Even so, there is a limit to being a fake. You just need to know when it is okay and when it is not okay to be a fake. Be fake if you need to get the jobs done. Be fake if you need to keep the situation under control. But don't be fake if it involves the life of others. Don't be a fake if it causes harm to other people. It might sound redundant but if you know the lines, you'll understand.


I have fake friends and I can be a fake friends at times. So let's just keep in mind that whatever we do, there will be people that will not like it and that is okay because we also might not like what others are doing. So fake a smile and just live our lives okay?"


Okay Faiz, first of all I know back in the days you were so fake to bunch of people because you're not vibing with them but what is this post about? Were you that upset knowing fake people? I mean who doesn't right? But they are all history now, look at the friends you have now. Sorry that life was kinda hard for you back then.


P/S: I grew up being a professional con artist now.

5 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page