top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Top 10 Songs of The Year 2020: Part 2

Last week I listed my top 10 songs of 2020 from number 10 to number 6, this week we will see the top 5 songs that made my 2020 a lot better!


5. Watermelon Sugar - Harry Style

Though Harry's Fine Line was released in 2019 but it is the only male singer album that I listened to this year. I mean all the songs in Fine Line are great but from the very first time I listened to Watermelon Sugar, I fell in love with it and Harry is now my favorite man from 1D. Bye Zayn.


4. WAP - Cardi B Feat Megan Thee Stallion

Please don't judge my taste in music. You all got to admit that this song is it! This pandemic has made many realized something and I won't tell you what it is. For a comeback single, (which I hope it is) Cardi B sounded so good in this track and no matter how much you all trying to hate this song, you just can't! Now get some WAP!


3. Black Mamba - Aespa

This probably one of the best debut song I've ever listened to. To be honest I haven't been listening or following the K-pop scene as much nowadays. But Aespa to me is kind of different concept wise so I was a little intrigued to see what are they going to bring to the table. The song is catchy and I love it because of their choreography as well. I mean that drop during the beat drop. Oh my! It was awesome!


2. Naughty - Irene & Seulgi

Who would've thought that 2 K-pop songs made it to the top 3. For someone who is not a big of a K-pop fan, this is kind of surprising actually. Well there is a reason why I'm obsessed with this song. The crazy cool choreography! They incorporated few of my favorite dances which included Voguing and Tutting. Plus these two girls are so hot and their chemistry are just off the roof! This song really got me feeling naughty!


1. Stupid Love - Lady Gaga

Don't call me Faiz if Lady Gaga is not number 1 on my list! Believe me when I said this song really made my 2020 a lot better! Released in February where people were still not sure if Covid-19 is going to be a pandemic and when it did, Stupid Love was there to save the day. I remember the early days of quarantine, I was dancing to Stupid Love 100 times a day. The energy of this song is just infectious and always makes you want to dance!


So, these are the songs that really helped me go through 2020 and as Lady Gaga would say, 'just dance the pain away' or something like that and that's exactly what I did. Hopefully we'll see a better 2021! Amin!


P/S: Cue Stupid Love!


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page