top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Goodbye! Hello!


The last day of 2020 and the first day on 2021 fell in the same week! 2020 was a hell of a year and honestly I've learned a lot from it. Hopefully I can apply all of the life skills that I've learned from 2020 in 2021. I hope it doesn't get any worse after 2021, I mean the worst thing that could happen in 2021 is the end of the world. Anyway, let's take a look how last week was like for me before we talk more about the apocalypse.


Sunday (27th December 2020)


My last day in Kuala Terengganu, but before I drove back to Rembau, I stopped by at Feyy's in Kemaman and had some local dish for lunch. Feyy's mom made one of the best Nasi Minyak ever and I was too shy to add more but luckily she packed some more for us to bring back. After 6 hours on the road, we finally arrive in Rembau and I dropped my mom and continue my journey to KL with Feyy.


Monday (28th December 2020)


Thank God I'm still working from home because I was exhausted as hell from the long drive. I can't imagine if I need to get up and go to the office with my back feeling like crap. Monday was a bit hectic for me because all of us at work need to settle things before some of us went for a break. Plus, my work laptop was lagging all the time and my personal laptop was not any better so I was a bit stressed out because of these technical issues.


Tuesday (29th December 2020)


Since most of the work had been settled on Monday. So today I don't really have much to do but I was still a bit stress because since most are on a break, so I was bit short on manpower to help me with client's feedback. The clients all really know how to get on people's nerve. I mean why now that you want to give all the feedback? I've asked you for your feedback since last week and why now? I didn't even have time to eat but luckily Feyy came by and took me out for dinner and I had my favorite beef fried laksa, beef pesto and beef pita bread at Humble Chef Wangsa Maju.


Wednesday (30th December 2020)


Today was another hectic day of getting more feedback and working on the feedback given. I have this one client who is being very inconsiderate but I'm not going to disclose who they are. Today I made lunch after a while and I made some tempe goreng belacan and I'm in love with it. How did I not think about it before? I know I'm going to make more in future because it is that good!


Thursday (31st December 2020)


The last day of 2021 and the last day of work this week and the year 2020. The client that I've mentioned earlier made the most annoying thing today. They insisted of having a throwback video which I said it was impossible because of 1, there's no time and 2nd they didn't have the visual for us to work on. But after telling them that, they said that they want to proceed so we did but after finishing the video, they cancel it. The hell! I was so angry but whatever. I drove back to Rembau after work because me and my mom will be going to Batu Pahat for the long weekend.


Friday (1st January 2021)


Happy New Year 2021! We are now in Batu Pahat and of course there's some issue at work and guess what? It is the same client. Urgh I just can't with these people! Anyway, now that I'm here in Batu Pahat, I finally get to meet my youngest nephew! Omg he is so cute just like his uncle!


Saturday (2nd January 2021)


Second day in Batu Pahat, it has been raining since yesterday and it doesn't seem to stop. Today I went out with the kids and bought some Honey Boba Crunchy and it was good. Later in the evening, the family went out to celebrate my mom's 66th Birthday. We ate at the nearby restaurant and I had the chance to try this Horseshoe crab salad. I was a bit hesitance at first because of how the dish look but it tasted quite good actually.


Two weeks back to back I've been driving up to my sister's house. The week before last week, I drove to Kuala Terengganu and last week I drove to Batu Pahat. My back need a really good massage from all that driving. Hopefully this week I'll be able to get some rest at home!


P/S: I need to relax!


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page