top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Best Month So Far!


It's official! June is my recovery month and it has been great up till today! I mean everything turns out smoothly this month and I've been getting lots of love from everyone. Back in April, I received one of the most devastating news in my career life, I lost my job. After more than 2 years working at Kidxy and LinDees, the Covid situation has affected the companies and they have to take extreme measures. But thank God I've got a new job and will begin a new journey for my career in July. Not just that, I've also been blessed with amazing opportunity and people. I finally met someone new and I'm looking forward to that too!


So, let's see how last week went down:


Sunday (21st June 2020)


My aunt invited me, my sister and my mom to her place for some get together lunch. We haven't seen each other for a long time due to the quarantine and what not. So it was good for my mom to have some catching up with them. After that lunch, we all went for a Durian party. I'm not obsessed with Durian but I do eat Durian. I only eat Durian as a fruit and the extreme I can go with Durian is Tempoyak. I don't eat Durian crepe, ice cream, milkshake, cake or whatever. I only eat the freshly open Durian. Period!


Monday (22nd June 2020)


Okay I think I ate too much Durian. Today I woke up feeling hot and dizzy. Anyways, I got work like usual but I feel like there's too much actually for someone who is about to leave the company. Well I'll help anyway I can but I do need some rest from all these before I start to work again in July. I mean I need a little 'me' time if you know what I mean.


Tuesday (23rd June 2020)


Today was supposed to be my dad's 67th Birthday. He passed away 7 years ago and I'm dedicating this lovely day to him and I'm listening to Bollywood songs because dad was a big Bollywood and Kollywood fan. Especially Kollywood and of course Rajnikanth was his favorite.


Wednesday (24th June 2020)


I'm on half day today because I need to clear out my leaves before my final week working here next Tuesday. So after work, I went home and do nothing. I just sleep and talk to my plants. Oh I was about to go out for some groceries shopping but it rained and I continue sleeping.


Thursday (25th June 2020)


I went back to Rembau today with my mom to meet my sister who came all the way from Kuala Terengganu with few boxes of keropok lekor. Terengganu keropok lekor with generous amount of fish is my favorite. The one they're selling here in KL are mostly made up from 99% flour and 1% fish. It's like chewing rubber!


Friday (26th June 2020)


Mom had an appointment today and she wants to change her appointment to another clinic in Kuala Terengganu because she will be staying with my sister for the next few months. I mean it's good for her because there's no one in Rembau to look after her anyway. It's not like I don't want to go back to Rembau but I just need an ample time because I really want to revamp that place first. I went back to KL at 9 am and meet up with Erry and Nina. I haven't met these two for a very long time and the first thing we talked about after so long was about 'a shower and a grower'. What a life we're living.


Saturday (27th June 2020)


So I was introduced to this new friend. She invited Erry and Nina over to her place for some homecook dinner and of course the two would drag me along because the house is near my place. I mean I never had a homecook indian meal before and I must say, I love indian food! I had this Tuna with petai and also prawn curry I think. Everything was delicious and we had a really good time. I mean I'm not a people person but to meet new people and getting to know someone new is fun and refreshing.


As I said, June has been a blast for me and I really hope this energy will be carried on to July , August and end of year. I believe the second half of 2020 will be great! Amen!


P/S: I'm so grateful with the things I'm blessed with these few weeks. Alhamdulillah


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page