top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Hey June


Second week of Raya and it feels pretty much like normal days. Last week was great with all the time I got to spend with my friends. I feel like the world is now back to normal again but still we have something that we need to get used to like wearing mask, sanitizing our hands, registering and queuing before getting into stores. It does seems like a lot but it is the best way for us to take care of ourselves.


Can you believe that we are already in June now? I mean we are halfway through 2020 and I don't know what I've been doing for the past 5 months. Like literally I feel like I'm still struggling to figure out what I'll be doing for the rest of 2020. But enough about my confusion, let's see what has been going on last week:


Sunday (31st May 2020)


Sunday is always my official day to do some cleaning and rearranging. I did just that earlier in the day and spent the whole day out with my friends. It has been so long since we got out and spent the day together at a mall. We had lunch at Nirwana which I've been craving since the MCO started and I couldn't get there during Ramadan because it was always full. The we went to OU for more shopping and finally I got home and had some discussion about the future of my design project. Which I'm so excited about.


Monday (1st June 2020)


I haven't been getting enough sleep for the past few days which I don't know why because I was freaking exhausted but I couldn't sleep. Had few weird dreams and yeah Monday was a drag and I felt like the day went by so slowly that I couldn't even believe I'm still at the office after listening to Chromatica for the 20th time. I went to Kamdar after work because I'm currently working on my designing project. So, I went there to look for some fabric. As I said, I'm excited for this opportunity and I can't wait to share it with you guys.


Tuesday (2nd June 2020)


Okay I'm so angry right now. I'm not the person who likes to talk about any political issues because I know I don't have the capacity to do so but I'm still trying to understand the political climates and educating myself as a citizen of the world. Now things are getting heated up in the USA with the BLM movement and I know it's not my fight but I stand behind the movement as a person who believes in equality for all. What angers me when people with a platform who spat out disgusting ideology that suggest that people chose to be born as a certain race. Like what the hell?


Wednesday (3rd June 2020)


Last night was something ain't it? Now I can checked that off my wildest list of things to do. Also today I had something big for lunch. I had the Fire Dragon Monster Burger from Texas Chicken. I'll write about it next week and it was just so delicious and those who don't eat much should share the burger with someone. I don't mind eating it alone because I have the ability to finish my food. I don't have much to talk about work because I really don't have much to do.


Thursday (4th June 2020)


It has been raining almost the whole day and I can't stay awake with this weather. There's nothing much going on today other than more groceries stock-up. Just finished season 1 of American Gods and I must say that I really love the series. It is just something that I'm really into because of my fascination with the ancient Egyptian gods and goddesses. I really feel like getting the novel and start my reading again. Haven't been reading books for ages now. The last book I read was the Vampire Academy series.


Friday (5th June 2020)


As usual during the CMCO, Friday is the day where I'll be working from home for half day. Got my job done and later that day, I went out for more fabric hunting and I finally get to see the factory where all the magic happened. Submitted my design to the tailor and can't wait to see how they'll turn out next Tuesday! It's a familiar design and I hope it'll get the attention of the people. Hopefully it'll turn out okay this time around. Pray for me ya? Thank you!


Saturday (6th June 2020)


Weekend is here and this week I don't feel like going out but you know how my minds work. I went out eventually to buy stuff I think I need and also get some more diabetic drinks. Spent most of the time changing my bed sheet, vacuum the whole room, talking to my babies. Oh yeah and by the way, my babies already have their names. Maybe I'll make a post on them soon because I'm actually planning on getting even more plants because I want my babies to feel at home with the sisters all together. For now we have Aquaria, Maven, Amanda, Michelle, Alice and Mikaela. I really love them!


The first week of June has been fun for me and nothing major had happened other than me listening to #Chromatica on repeat the whole week. I feel like I don't need to listen to other songs at the moment in time. Plus we are already being served with another drag race episode with the new season of All Stars 5!


P/S: Can't wait for my project!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page