top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Ho Ho Holiday


Seems like many people have been going for a holiday with their family and loved ones. I understand the need to go out and clear your mind but let's keep in mind that the pandemic is far from over and we should practice our SOPs accordingly.


Anyway, I myself also took this opportunity to go out of KL and get some fresh air someplace else. So let's take a look at how my week went.


Sunday (20th December 2020)


Nothing much happening today, I feel exhausted most of the day and been sleeping. I don't even cook today, that's how lazy I was. Spent the whole day doing laundry, cleaning the room, and doing some survey on what should I get, an iPad Pro or a Macbook Air? I'm still weighing on different options because as a content creator, I'm not sure yet which one I should get. Any ideas?


Monday (21st December 2020)


Woke up early because I need to go to the office for the last time. We need to clear out the office because we are moving! I still can't believe it because I only been to the office twice yet I didn't know that we are moving to a new office which closer to my place and something that I'm so grateful for!


Tuesday (22nd December 2020)


Work from home as usual but today I decided to cook something for lunch and dinner. Oh when we were clearing out the office yesterday, I brought back a few bottles of siracha sauce and two bags of rice. So for lunch, I made siracha fried chicken and for dinner, I made some 'Kailan Ikan Masin' and fried chicken to eat with rice.


Wednesday (23rd December 2020)


Today got an urgent meeting and brainstorming session. You know how my brain is when I have to do sudden thinking. It was a new experience for me because I don't usually get involved in top management meetings and it made me feel some type of way. I made some vegetable soup for dinner today and as delicious as it was, I still need some sambal to go with it. I can't eat non-spicy dishes. It doesn't make me feel full.


Thursday (24th December 2020)


Today got lots of meetings because everyone is going for a holiday till the new year. Sadly since I'm a new staff, so I'm not entitled to apply for any leave yet. But later today, I drove to Kuala Terengganu right after work after picking up my mom at KL Sentral. It has been a while since the MCO that I last visited my sister in Kuala Terengganu. Again it was a long drive but I'm finally in Kuala Terengganu and I'm excited to eat all the food here!


Friday (25th December 2020)


It's the first day in Terengganu, haven't done anything much because I'm still tired from all the driving but something embarrassing happened to me during the Friday prayer. I wore these button-up track pants for the prayer at the nearby mosque. As I was performing the prayer and during the last part. My button-up track pants burst open and leave my right thigh visible to everyone. I tried my best to not let my thigh showing but the damage is done. Thank God I wore a mask so no one can't really see my face!


Saturday (26th December 2020)


Today mom, my sister, and I went out and look for 'keropok lekor' and 'satar'. We went all over Kuala Terengganu and finally, we made a stop at eco shop because that's where my sister always gets these cute and cheap stuffs. Later in the evening, we were joined by my brother in law for some 'celup tepung' feast near Kuala Nerus. We had squid, fishes, and mushrooms.


I didn't go out much this time around and some of my favorite places to eat weren't open may be due to the pandemic. But anyhow, I'm happy that I got to go out of Kuala Lumpur and actually go 'travel' and get some fresh air. No worries, I always adhere to the SOPs.


P/S: It was a fun short getaway for the holiday until work called. Yeekss!


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page