top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Wonderful Start


Last week was fun, I got to celebrate my mom's birthday and be with my family. I haven't felt that happy with my family in a long while. So, I really hope that in 2021, I'll be able to spend more time with my family and close friends. I feel like it has been a wonderful start to my 2021!


Okay now, let's see what happened last week!


Sunday (3rd January 2021)


Today was my mom's 66th Birthday and we celebrated yesterday and it was fun. Honestly it has been a while since I had a birthday celebration with my family so it was kind of nice to experience it again. I drove back to Pedas to drop my mom and my aunt before heading back to KL.


Monday (4th January 2021)


It's Monday and as usual, working and dealing with clients. I didn't do much today except for cooking something for lunch and that was about it. Weekdays for me can be so boring (almost everyday actually) unless I go places or go back to Rembau.


Tuesday (5th January 2021)


I think almost everyone who applied for i-Sinar late last December already got their money credited into their bank account. So many OKB roaming around KL city today. Give me some money please because I need to buy me a new laptop. I need a laptop to do my personal work. I don't want to be using my company's laptop to do my side project. It feels wrong. I want money!


Wednesday (6th January 2021)


Well I got to finish up almost every reports that I need to do today. I made some Kailan Ikan Masin yet again and also Sotong Celup Tepung for lunch. The sotong was so nice, my sister in Kuala Terengganu bought it for me and I think it was RM15 per kg? The best part is that, the sotong has already been cut into rings. So, you can just celup it in a batter and fry it. Done! I ate it some sambal belacan that I bought, ooo so yummy! I also drove back to Rembau today because my mom got a doctor appointment the next day.


Thursday (7th January 2021)


I'm in Rembau because my mom got her doctor appointment today and driving back to KL after lunch. Just in time a meeting with my designer to discuss some Social Media Content for February. I took mom to secret recipe for lunch because she wants to eat the beef noodle soup. Got back to KL and submitted few reports and cooked ayam kicap for lunch.


Friday (8th January 2021)


It's Friday Friday got to get down on Friday. Everybody is looking forward to the weekend, weekend! Yes I pretty much looking forward to the weekend because I need to chill so badly. It has been a whirlwind with the clients. Manage to send all the reports out and I felt like a burden had been lifted up of my shoulders! But did I get to chill? No I don't think so.


Saturday (9th January 2021)


The weekend is here and I went out with Mama Fatin after so long. We went to eat this Kelantan dishes in Ampang and later we went to KLCC and the surrounding area just to browse on some items. Later we went to TTDI for some dessert at Dotty's because the one in KLCC was closed. After dessert we went to Titiwangsa for some quick shoot of our cute outfits of the day. It was a fun time to hang out with someone who speaks the same language as you and I don't mean language as in Bahasa Malaysia but to speak with someone who go through what you've gone through.


So that how my week was, it was fun at the beginning but got some dram towards the end. However, this is 2021 and I'm not going to let some drama bring me down and ruin my day or my week. I'm going to take the high road and think about myself now. So, if you think that I'm being selfish for taking care of my mental health. That's on you. I'm responsible for my own health and happiness.


P/S: You play the card.


2 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page