top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Throwback : Backstreet Boys


So they're coming out with a new single (maybe album) real soon and I'm going to take this moment to actually rearranging all the things that are going on at the moment in my head. Few weeks ago, the Spice Girls announced their reunion for the Royal Wedding and now Backstreet Boys also announced that they are have a new single (album I'm not so sure about) coming out soon.

Growing up in the 90's was fun and now? I got to live in the 90's again? Gosh everything from the 90's are coming back to life. Which mean the 90's is the best era ever! Oh mind you that The Moffats also made a comeback earlier this year with their new single 'Secrets'. I told my sister about it and she was freaking out.

Now back to BSB, I wasn't a big fan of them but my sisters are. What I like about them compared to other boy bands back then was their showmanship. They are all performers and every single one of them shines in the group. For me there's no Beyonce-Michelle kinda situation here. Because when you mentioned about other boy band like N'Sync, you'll immediately see Justin Timberlake (I want to give other boy band example but I don't really know who else).

Favorite Member: Kevin Richardson because I have no idea why.

Favorite Song: Quit playing games with my heart. This song is becoming more relevant as I'm getting older especially now!

Favorite Music Video: Backstreet Back! Everybody yeah! I don't know which one is the song title but yas this Ala Thriller video is my favorite ever.

Favorite Moment: I don't really have a favorite moment with these boys so yeah. But I still enjoy their music okay.

P/S: O-town? 911? 98 Degrees? Who else?

12 views0 comments
bottom of page