top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Throwback : Friends


Back when I was a kid, I don't really understand why my sister was laughing watching this so most of the time I'll be making faces and was not allowed to watch it due to the adult content. So when I was doing my diploma some years back, I decided to watch Friends and see why did my sister was laughing so hard about. I immediately connected to the characters as I was going through the period where I'm trying to build a connection of friends in my university. There are four of us and we went through pretty much the same conflicts. I can mostly relate to Phoebe because I'm that weird friend in the group.

Friends tell the stories about a group of well... friends living their life in NYC. There are Phoebe, Joey, Monica, Ross, Rachel and Chandler. Ross and Monica are siblings by the way. My most unforgettable is when Phoebe sings 'Smelly Cat'. That is just one of the iconic moment in a sitcom ever!

The soundtrack is very nostalgic and if you listen to the song very closely, you might shed a tear. There's been a rumor about the Friends movie circulating for quite some time now and I do hope it is true and still hoping that it will happen one day. Seeing many 90's sitcoms and series being rebooted and please have a 'Friends' reunion on the way too.

P/S: What else did you watched growing up?

13 views0 comments
bottom of page