top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback : Universiti Teknologi MARA Shah Alam


2013 was the year I started my Degree life in UiTM Shah Alam, yes the mother of all UiTM. The one that people been prancing about on how fun it is to be in UiTM Shah Alam. For me it is kind of a big change from small and cute UiTM Merbok to this huge ass campus. I mean you'll bump into different people every day. Unlike Merbok, you'll be seeing the same face till the point you'll recognize each other even today.

So I don't want to talk about my studies but what I can say is, my Degree is better than my Diploma and I'm proud. Obviously I'm writing to talk about my experience here, it was a great one! I get to know interesting people and as usual, I have my fantastic 4. You know how I love to keep my circle small but I have many circles.

Now, what I love about UiTM Shah Alam? first of all, it is not as strict as Merbok. Can you imagine going to class with half black half blonde hair and the lecturer doesn't even give a damn? If I were to do that in Merbok, I would have been killed by Serenah. The only thing I don't like about Shah Alam is how close it to KL. and be on the bus to KL every week and do I don't know what. Watching movies, window shopping and, eating alone? yeah I've been doing all that if not third wheeling my friends date which was also one of my hobbies back then. Now it's just awkward to gout with a husband and wife. Creepy and I'm done with watching PDA in front of my eyes, now that they're halal. They really get into it you know.

I have awesome housemates and I'm so glad that I met them. All of them are successful people now from what I'm seeing on social media. Future lawyers? Business owners? Models? thinking I was their roommate once was awesome and inspiring. I'm here writing blogs? I'm happy... for now.

Well enough about that, I just hope my Shah Alam people are doing fine now. Most of them got married already and I'm still watching and laughing to a rom-com by myself. So therapeutic!

P/S Where my Shah Alam People at?

57 views0 comments
bottom of page