top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback: Raya 2016


Since puasa is just around the corner so I decided to have some throwback to 2016's Raya. Raya for me is the time to go makan kuih raya , get duit raya and eat all the raya food that I didn't get the chance to eat and of course for free. But that was until I reached to the time where I'm no longer eligible to get duit raya and I almost lost the hope to celebrate raya until I stumble upon MET Gala (because Gaga was there) and I was like "Oh okay, I need to treat raya like the MET!". So I did, I aimed to try my best every year ever since 2016 to make Raya as my own MET Ball. As a guy, it is kinda hard to actually personalized your baju raya because we can't do much about it unlike girls, they can have whatever design they want and customize all they can. Us boys, we can only have the same old baju melayu and paling-paling pun jubah kan?

So what did I wore for my first ever MET Raya 2016? I have two looks and one of the looks adalah tempahan and another one was from Zalora.

The top is from Zalora and the bottom is from Uniqlo if I'm not mistaken. I'm just trying to go out of the boring baju melayu because I don't really wear baju melayu . I no it's nothing but it was my first time having my own MET Raya. I don't know what to expect (boleh macam tu feeling).

This one saya tempeh because I don't really know how to operate a sewing machine during this time. Lepas ni lah baru saya dapat kesedaran sebab tempeh mahal nowadays so saya belajar sendiri from youtube on how to sew. I asked for short sleeve kemeja so that I can wear it to work without the pants.

For 2017 I did something myself and I can say I'm quite happy on they turned out to be. See you dekat post seterusnya okay?

P/S: It's the only reason for me to look forward for raya now lepas-lepas dah tak dapat duit raya.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page