top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Red Carpet: MET Gala 2018


I know now people already be talking about the looks from Cannes's red carpet but I don't care. I'm still going to talk about my favourite looks from last week's MET (was it last week or last two weeks?). So of course, since Lady Gaga is not a regular for MET, I opt for Rihanna because she never failed to wow people with her MET dress. So this year the theme was Heavenly Body? Bodily Heaven? something like that (too lazy to google) so the dresses were very religious looking I might say and some chose to go for a literal look and some just have an essence of the theme and some just don't give a fuck about the theme (yes you Kylie).

So lets take a look at some of the celebs who chose the literal look according to the theme. These are my favourites of course!

And now the celebs who take inspiration from the holy book or religious architecture.

I don't know if they've announced the theme for next year or not but I'm sad Gaga didn't make it this year or she would've had slayed the red carpet!

P/S: Who are your favs?

5 views0 comments
bottom of page