top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

America's Next Top Model Alum: Heather Kuzmich


I remember back when I was in high school for my English subject, my teacher Madam Goh asked the class to write about someone who inspired you and I wrote about this girl right here. My teacher told that it was one of my best essays she ever read. I don't know what got into me that I was able to write such essay about Heather. Perhaps it was the first time I was introduce with Autism and how difficult it is to live with it. Looking at her doing all this amazing thing in the show somehow inspired me. If someone with what people see as disability can produce such quality into their work, what are my excuses for not being able to do the same? given that I'm 'perfect' without no disability?

Heather was one of the best model in top model history and I was hoping she wins cycle 9 but Tyra knew better right? Not sure what she's up to these days but Heather during cycle 9 was an inspiration to me (plus I really wanted to be a model back then).

P/S: I still enjoy being in front of the camera today but not as excited as I used to be.

111 views0 comments
bottom of page