top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 10: 5 Favorite Runway Theme


Another season 10 recap because we are going to have a long drag race draught. Today I'm going to talk about the 5 runway themes that I still can't get over with. So let's start with no 5 shall we?

5. Mermaid

Apparently almost everyone wants to be a mermaid and this runway challenge really gives us the fantasy. I love how creative some of the queens were by not appearing as a typical Disney's Princess-esque Mermaid. I really applaud Aquaria in this challenge! Her mermaid look was so simple but chic! Haute Mermaid I would say!

4. Big Hat

I'm a sucker for headpiece! I love headpiece more than the dress itself. Because you'll be wearing them on your head and that will be the first thing I see, I mean it's the first thing everyone sees. Especially if you have those big ass headpiece. Not only it looks good but people will applaud for your neck ability to hold such weight. So how's your head?

3. Evil Twins

Other than always secretly wish I'm a mermaid, I'm also constantly in a fantasy land where I was born along with a twin. Not necessarily evil but at least with a twin and if one of us have to be the evil twin, I'll be the evil one! Even know I've been naming my alter-egos and I have 7 of them. That's how delusional I can be at times but yes I love to be friend with me, myself and I.

2. Space Ball

I love this runway challenge because I can see lots of looks being served on the runway. At this point we had about 11 queens competing? So I got served with 33 looks! Obviously I'm going to be bias here and said my favorite was Kameron's! But I'm also crazy for Aquaria's look! Her summer look! That rainbow dyed fur look. On Point!

1. Feathers

I love the feather runway a lot because two of my favorite looks of the season are from that runway challenge. Again and obviously I'm in love with Kameron's Maleficent-esque dress and I want that for Halloween please! There is something about feathers that can make you look sexy and classy at the same time? I don't know but there is something.

Gosh I can't wait for season 11!

P/S: Been watching the Reddit spoilers for season 11 and AS4 on YouTube just to satisfy my Drag Race needs!

P/S: what should I talk about next week?

99 views0 comments
bottom of page