top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: 5 Favorite Disney Villains


When talking about Disney, everyone always think about princesses but what always excite me are the villains. So today I'm going to list down my 5 all time favorite Disney Villains.

5) Scar

Scar is your typical villain who act tough when in group and in control but powerless when by his own and on the other end of the gun. I've dealt with people like scar back in high school and college years where there's this one person who always called me names when they are in their groups but scared to even look me in the eyes when they walked pass me alone. But Scar is my favorite villain because I like how he handles the people he hates. Always put a nice front and kill them whenever he had the chance.

4) Cruella De Vil

Cruella made on this list just because she is a one fashionable villain! I love her fashion sense but I'm not supporting animal cruelty. I just love her class and how crazy she can be when she tries to get things her way. I once had her hair style because she is a trendsetter. Gotta love haute couture villain! Well in real life and in the fashion industry, you'll see lots of Cruella. I mean not necessarily the fashion industry, anything corporate you'll meet a Cruella.

3) Ursula

I was so scared back when I was a kid watching Ursula turned into a giant sea monster and try to kill Prince Eric and Ariel. I closed my eyes when Prince Eric stabbed Ursula with a shipwreck. Ursula is that evil 'I want what you have and more' kinda people but worst! I mean you can actually see Ursula literally everywhere, those ungrateful people who trying to compete with others and want to be or have more than what other people have and will do just about anything to be on top. She's my favorite simply because I love hybrid creatures. Human octopus? Genius!

2) Jafar

Another typical bad guy just like Scar, he put up a nice front but planned something wicked behind people's back. A wizard who wants to be the king and at first Jafar was using a subtle approach to get the throne but when thing doesn't go his way, then only he went as far as turning himself in the scary genie and moved the castle onto the hill.

1) Maleficent

I love Maleficent so much because of her headdress. But I'm even more in love when they made a life action version of Maleficent with Angelina Jolie! I never knew how gentle Maleficent was before this but after watching the back story about her, I finally understand why she is what she is. In life, we sometimes took people for granted just because they are being nice to us. If we are not careful, these nice people will eventually had enough and become some nasty people we hope not to see ever. I'm always going to be team Maleficent if she ever going on a battle with the good guy because look what you made her do? you humans are going to pay for what you've done.

Actually you can learn a lot from the villains instead of the princesses. Most of the princesses are born in a royal and privilege family so the only struggle they had is being taken away from their family. Unlike the villains, they've been through stuff and they only want something to better their life but not in the right way of course.

P/S: I played Jafar during college and I want to be Jafar again!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page