top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Sakasama No Chou - SNoW


I used to be a big big anime fan back in the days. I watched a lot of Bleach, Keroro Gunso and many more. I have a collection of anime series back in high school. One of my all favorite is Hell Girl and for song of the week, I'll be featuring the opening song from the anime. Sakasama No Chou by SnOW was the song I listened to before I go to sleep because it calms me down. This is also one of the few anime opening song that got me crying. Though I'm not really understand what the song is about, but the melody and the way she sings the song really got me emotional.

Apart from that, it also got me in the mood to channel my inner Enma Ai. I once used Jigoku Shounen as my username/nickname just because I'm so obsessed with the idea of sending people to hell. Listening to this song after more than 10 years later makes me miss high school. I don't really have much friends back in high school but yeah there are good memories that makes me smile whenever I remember it.

Do check out the opening video for Jigoku Shoujo below:

I'm on the verge of crying while writing and listening to this right now! So much memories!

P/S: I remember I pitched 'Hell Correspondent' for one of my assignment back when I was doing my degree.

12 views0 comments
bottom of page