top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

September Highlight: Universal Studio Singapore


Singapore is the only country that I can visit because it is nearby plus I have relatives over there. Even I'm not there to meet them at least I don't feel like a total stranger when I'm there because I know where to go in case of emergency.

I wanted to visit USS since day one but people always said not to go to a theme-park that just opened for whatever reasons. Now 7-8 years later, I finally went and explore USS. First of all, being an internationally brand theme-park, I expected a lot from USS and some of it met my expectations and some of it were hmm. There's a total of 28 rides and attractions in USS and I can say that I've been to every major one. I'll list down my 5 favorite rides from USS and I recommend that you get the express pass so you can enjoy these rides multiple times! So let's start with my favorite ride!

1) Transformers The Ride

I almost vomited but it is a good sign because it felt so real as if I was in between the fight between Autobots and Decepticons! Megatron was grabbing and shaking my car and threw me mid air and falling to my death before Bumblebee saved me. I wanted to ride it again but the queue was so long that I have to pass!

2) Battlestar Galatica Roller-Coasters

There are two roller-coasters here named Human and Cylon. I'm sure it's the name of the character in the series because I don't watch it but out of the two, my favorite is Cylon! It was one of the most extreme roller-coasters I've ever been on. It was so extreme that I didn't get the chance to scream. All I was swearing to myself!

3) Revenge of the Mummy

You know I love my ancient Egypt! I was literally in character the whole ride and yes I'm with Imhotep! The ride is quite similar to Transformers where you'll sit on a roller-coaster and enjoy the terror of Imhotep. I was thinking of going for the second time but I was so exhausted that time even though the waiting time was just 5 mins.

4) Jurassic Park Water Ride

I love the concept of strolling through the park with the iconic theme song while watching the Dinosaurs in their natural habitat. Things got a little out of hands when there's a breach and the T-Rex got out from it's cage. The finale was heart-dropping like literally, I was thrown down and splash into the water. I was wet! Plus, I lost my phone but luckily it dropped inside the boat. So I got it back.

5) Puss in Boots Giant Adventure

This was also one of the rides with shorter waiting time. It was fun and whimsical ride and I like the finale specifically because they played Lady Gaga's Americano and I almost jumped out of the ride to dance!

So that was all the rides that I prefer and would definitely ride it more than once! It is an outdoor theme-park so you should expect some heat and rain. Personally I think you should visit USS with a group of your friends so you can really enjoy it. But if you're going alone, it will definitely help to reduce your waiting time for all the rides. So you won't need that expensive express passes!

Would I visit USS again? Maybe when they have a new attraction.

P/S: But I want to go there with youuuuuuu!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page