top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: December Is Great So Far


Sunday (2nd Dec,2018)

Yana kahwin today! I can't believe I made it to her wedding plus we were neighbors at one point because when my late father worked in Batu Pahat, we actually lived in the some area. I think we might have stumbled upon each other once when I was living there. Next I went to my mom's cousin's daughter's wedding in Melaka. So it was a road trip kinda day for me. Mind you that I'm an angry driver and imagine how angry I was on the road for almost the whole day.

Monday (3rd Dec, 2018)

Wanted to have the day off since it is my day off just by laying in bed and be lazy. But that's not me, I'm that person who always complaining how I want to just be in bed and sleep while I'm at work but can't stand an hour at home doing nothing. So I went out for a public transport date. We took the MRT and what not and roam around KL with one thing in mind, Lady Gaga! I've been looking for the November issue of Elle magazine and no luck. December issue of Variety magazine also nowhere to be found. the saddest part is, not even the soundtrack of A Star Is Born can be found here in Malaysia! why????

Tuesday (4th Dec, 2018)

The office is kinda empty today, some of them fell sick and some are outside attending meeting and events. So here I am alone at the office doing my thing. Looking for some inspiration to post on my work social media and also ideas on what blog to post for work. I barely have time for my own blog lately so yeah I steal some times at work updating all the days I've missed out. Today is one of the day that I don't have much to do so yeah. Gonna be updating some blog!

Wednesday (5th Dec,2018)

If yesterday was kinda empty, today the office is really empty! Two people went down with fever, half of the team are out to Johor to have a final check on the Johor Event. Another 3 went to KL Gateway mall to setup for tomorrow's event. So what am I doing? My work like usual, chasing the parents that owe me their activity reviews and send out content for review. Anything else? Here catching up with my blog! I'm so getting fired over this!

Thursday (6th Dec, 2018)

Today there's literally no one in the office. One is on MC and the rest are just busy with meeting. I'm just here trying to finish my work before I go on a one week leave in two weeks!

Friday (7th Dec, 2018)

Yeay! Finally it's Friday and I'm feeling extra excited because I went out for a dinner date and I got new t-shirt and I had a good time with Fatin and Alif. Later we stayed over at Fatin's and discussing about whether I should get and iPad Pro 2018 or Surface Pro 6. I really need a new tablet or laptop because I'm trying to sharpen my sketching skill and by 2020, I want to at least have a cohesive collection of clothes that I designed myself.

Saturday (8th Dec, 2018)

Fatin, Alif and I went to a wedding in Shah Alam and the food was nice and we saw Ella there. Later we drove up to Genting Highland using the old road and this stupid head forgot which way to take and ended up driving back down to KL before we even reach Genting Highland! Screw my life!

P/S: Been spending time with the people I love and care the most. I'm in such a happy place now!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page