top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 4: Episode 1


Finally winter has come! I must say I wasn't as excited for all the AS4 casts but I'm looking forward to see Trinity, Naomi and Manila. So continuing the tradition of All Stars' format, the first week is the All-Stars variety show and this season it is called the All-Stars Spangled Variety Show because the queens are performing in front of the Veterans and Serving LGBTQs in the US Army.

First of all, there's not much or I can say that none of the performance really wowed me like how Aja's and Kennedy's Variety show in AS3. Naomi's reminded me of Milk's performance. Farrah's burlesque joined the likes of Bendalacreme and Roxy Andrews. I think one of the original act was from Manila, Gia and Trinity and all three are my top picks for the talent/variety show.

The drama in the work room started from the entrance till the day of the challenge, I can see that Gia already got her villain edit and it is somehow cringy to watch because I prefer the season 6 Gia who is shady but not as mean and scripted as this.

So Trinity and Monique are the top queens of the week with Trinity won the lip sync for your legacy and eliminating Jasmine Masters. Jasmine seems like she doesn't even want to be there and I agree with Monique when she said that Jasmine doesn't even trying to convince her that she wanted to stay. Next to go is Farrah because really that whining? This is All-Stars! Stop crying and get your shit together girl.

P/S: I forgot what was on the preview for next week's episode!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page