top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Back Street Girls Gokudolls


I haven't been watching anime for the longest time and I think the last anime that I watched religiously were Jigoku Shoujo and Keroro Gunsou. But I stumbled upon the trailer of this anime and it got me like 'what????'.

This anime is something else and it tells the story about 3 Yakuza members who did something wrong and instead of being killed by their boss, their boss made them undergo sex reassignment surgery in Thailand and become a J-pop idol girl group called the Gokudolls. After a gruesome year training to become idols, they successfully debut, with overwhelming popularity, much to their dismay.

They are conflicted with their old Yakuza self and their new super kawaii idol self. It is very fun to watch and I've been watching 3 episodes so far. If you have nothing to do over the weekend, please have a look at this anime!

P/S: A live action would be great!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page