top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 11: Episode 3


Another week another acting challenge? Miss Vanjie is wearing red again? The queens disrespecting the skinny legend Mariah? 6-ways lipsync? Silky being unapologetically herself? what else?

I started to feel like this season of drag race is a bit sketchy. Like seriously none of ya'll have a tiny bit of knowledge on Mariah? No one clock Miss Vanjie for wearing the same color for 3 weeks? A 6-ways lipsync because it will be the gag of the episode? Silky being that loud and obnoxious is good tv drama?

I know reality tv is not really a reality and I know everything has been planned out even with previous season of RPDR but this season seems too sketchy. Remember during the entrance where the girls were asking each other if they think anyone from previous season would come back and they all answered Miss Vanjie?

I still have hope for RPDR but I'm scared that when it become too mainstream and the producers are now too lazy to create great content but instead recycle the old stuff and try to make unnecessary twist to make it relevant. I can't even talk about this week episode.

Goodbye Honey, I really thought you would go far but lipsyncing in this dress is hard af. Kudos to you for that jump but no honey for me.

And you are Monet's drag mom?

I hope from this episode onward, things will actually turn out good.

P/S: apalance still urn everything!

0 views0 comments
bottom of page