top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: POSE


I love RuPaul's Drag Race and now when I watched POSE, it literally just educate me about the history of Drag. Now I understand when RuPaul said 'The Category Is' before the main stage. POSE tells the stories about the drag scene in the 80's and how they coped with live as LGBT community. Put all the sex and what not aside, this series really show us the will of some people trying to make it in life.

From facing discrimination from straight people to being discriminate with the LGBT community itself. Blanca (The main character) really inspires me to keep moving forward and do things you really believe in. I mean apart from dealing with the discrimination, Blanca is also HIV positive and to see her taking care of herself and the people around her really make me want to go home and take care of my family.

If you want to understand this community, it is best if you watch this series. Not that it will educate you in depth but it will give you a glimpse of the community where majority of people in the world see as abomination. I hope they'll have season 2 for this series because hennyy, I'm not done with the Ball just yet!

P/S: How come only Jiggly appeared in this series? Where them other Ru girls at?

4 views0 comments
bottom of page