top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Revamping For God Knows How Many Times Already!


No I'm not talking about revamping my blog or site (though I feel like I should...again!). This is more on my day job. I've been trying to "revamp" my working style. I'm not sure if I'm actually planning or just procrastinating my work? Because most of the time at work, I'll be thinking about what can I do to make my work easier, more quality and efficient? It took me almost half of the day to come out with plans but the thing is, I didn't follow the plan as much. Maybe the first few days but then down the drain.

So last Sunday I went 'mirror' hunting with my friends. We went to Setapak Sentral after lunch and Fatin finally bought a new mirror for her room and Qila got this cute unicorn table lamp.

On Monday, it was work like usual and I was so motivated to start my plan for my work and new ideas were pouring out of my brains into the paper like waterfall.

Tuesday, I tried to start with one of the ideas which is to test out video editing app on my phone so I can edit and produce my own video content for work without having someone else doing it for me. After all, it is just me who is doing the content.

Wednesday, I continue to find the motivation that I had on Monday and to just jump off the cliff with my ideas but I couldn't find the strength to take the leap. So my brains got stuck again and I postponed it to Thursday.

On Thursday, I realized that what I told myself on Wednesday was a lie. I did not start any of the plans on Thursday but instead I was thinking about Avengers End Game this coming week.

Friday, I'm done with all the ideas and I really need the right person to push me to carry out my plans. But everyone were too busy and I can't blame them because it is not their responsibilities but yeah, I'm that person who really need some push. The right push!

Saturday! Finally it's weekend and I got up early because my friend got married! It was a small close and intimate session surrounded by families and friends. Oh I can't over with what they served later that day! The daging kicap was the bomb! Sumpah sedap and all the kuihs too! Later that day we went to the new mall in Shah Alam, Central i-City to watch the curse of the weeping woman. I'll write the review about that movie and the TGV there as well tomorrow!

The reception for my friend's wedding will be today (Sunday 21st April 2019) so I'm going to post about it on Friday. Don't forget to read up Illuminaking post this coming Friday okay? Love yaa

P/S: I almost cried at during my friend's akad nikah but I'm more surprise with something else.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page