top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: The Curse Of The Weeping Woman


Finally another ghost story to scare the children. I think this movie is part of the conjuring universe not because of James Wan producing it but there's some scene that shows it is part of the conjuring universe.

Well the movie is based on a Mexican folklore which a ghost of woman who murdered her child before killing herself hundred years ago is back to haunt the modern day children who doesn't listen to their parents. But from what I watched, this ghost lady is killing just about any kids. Gosh that would be me if I turned into ghost after I died.

The story was kinda predictable and the jump scares were also kinda predictable so it kinda kill the element of surprise of the movie. I'm a fan of horror story but I have certain feels about Hollywood horror story because to me,they are all the same. I mean generally how far can you change a horror movie right? But it is still a good movie to watch to laugh at your friends. There's also some humor in the movie that seems a bit unnecassary but it's there.

It's not like it is highly recommended but it wouldn't hurt you to go and watch it. I'll give 3/5 stars because I think the ghost is pretty.

P/S: Avengers End Game is this week! Can't wait!!!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page