top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Baby Steps


'Nobody said it was easy, no one ever said it would be this hard' and yes life is not easy and if it is that easy, are you even living? So this week was both happy and sad for me because firstly my manager is leaving me and I was kinda sad about it but this week also gave me a one in a lifetime opportunity.

Last Sunday, while I was busy updating my week in review and came across a tweet about this local brand looking for a designer. I was thinking should I or should I not share my past designs. I figured that there is no harm in trying so I did shared. I got a reply and now I'm in this new journey of becoming a designer.

Monday, working as usual and nothing interesting happened. I was sleeping the whole day at the office because no one was there since all of them are still on their Raya leave.

Tuesday, I met with the owner of the local brand that I mentioned earlier. To me it was a fruitful discussion and frankly speaking, I wasn't expecting anything much but he likes my ideas and he believes that we can work together to create exciting new things. That was like the best thing someone ever said to me. I rarely hear someone said they believed in me so to me when someone said that, it is a big deal and I'll try my best to deliver!

Wednesday, business as usual and on Thursday my team went out to have dinner with our manager who is leaving us. We had fun eating at Suki-Ya IPC and since some of the team do eat lamb while I don't. We ordered both lamb and beef and when it arrived, we all got confused and we asked the waiter which is which and the waiter who looked confused told us which is which. So I ate the 'beef' and at by the time we almost finished, my manager asked for another lamb and when another waiter served us, the lamb looked like the 'beef' they sent earlier. I was eating lamb the whole time and I feel like fainting!

Friday, we had another farewell party at LinDees in Hartamas Shopping Mall where we had this Cold Stone Ice Cream party! Saturday, I was at home cleaning my room and stuff and live a normal life.

So that was all that happened last week and I'm looking forward to this new fun and challenging week ahead!

P/S: Baby steps in improving my working style and my new adventure!

10 views0 comments
bottom of page