top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: 47 Meters Down Uncaged


So I've been trying to stay on track and watch all these movies on time before some irresponsible people who called them movie-goers done spoiling everything on social media! Girl! A true movie-goer won't go out and spoil everything on social media you sicko!

Okay now back to today's post, it was supposed to be a news flash post today but I decided to write a review on this movie instead because I'm going to watch IT Chapter 2 tonight. Now 47 Meters Down Uncaged is not really the movie that was on my list because I didn't watch the first one, but then I realized that both of the movie don't really related to each other apart from the fact that they shared the same premise. Shark vs Human!

First of all, the combination of dark, tight and underwater are already deadly and now you add blind sharks in it. Sounds fun right? I mean it was like watching a ghost story and I must admit that this is actually scarier than any ghost movie I've watched recently. Though it might look a bit unrealistic and illogical but what does anyways right?

The story started with a group of girl wanted to explore an underwater cave which later got trapped inside it with a shark. Not just any shark but a great white which believed to have accidentally made it way inside the cave while hunting and didn't find it's way out. Due to the fact that it has been living inside the cave for a long time, that's why it went blind and have this pale complexion that looks scarier than Sadako herself.

I think this movie is a tie with Crawl and please watch this movie and you'll going to freak out like crazy. I'm giving this movie a 4/5 stars for it's storyline and cinematography.

P/S: What's your favorite shark movie?

5 views0 comments
bottom of page