top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

2020 Highlights (Part 2)


Hey everyone, so this week I will continue to talk about the things that got me through 2020 despite all things that happened. 2020 is no doubt an interesting year for all of us because what happened in 2020 is unprecedented and I wouldn't have thought that I'll experience a pandemic that almost crippled the world in my lifetime.


As I said in my previous post, I tried to find a positive light in 2020 to help me cope with everything. 2020 also made me realized that family is indeed very important. I know myself and I know that I'm not very much a family person despite being a Cancer who is known to have very big family values. For me, I don't look for my family as much before but this year, they are all I have and I'm glad that I have them as my family. I've grown closer (though not by much) to my family and I feel like I need to spend even more time with them now. I want to go back to see my mom as often as I can and visit my siblings as much as I can.


Another highlight of 2020 that worth mentioning is of course the release of Lady Gaga's Sixth studio album Chromatica! I don't know how else the Little Monsters worldwide get through 2020 if not by listening to Chromatica. Since the release of the album, I at least played the whole album once every day or at least listen to one of the songs. It was a massive project that helped to color 2020 with a positive note. Like Lady Gaga said that this album will help people to dance through the pain and we did. We really danced our pain away with Chromatica. The album was released in such a crucial time and despite all that, Lady Gaga herself managed to help all the people in need during this pandemic. That is one selfless Lady!


I think that are all of the highlights of my 2020. I'm sure I'll remember 2020 for the things it taught me and hopefully 2021 will make us a better person! Amin!


P/S: 2 more days to 2021!




6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page