top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: New Year 2020


We're just 5 days into 2020 and I can say things are looking good so far. To be fair, lots of things can happen in 5 days but I'm here living life ready to catapult myself into success! So let's take a look at how my 2020 has been so far.

Wednesday, 1st January 2020

The first day of 2020, I didn't do anything much except for cleaning my room and just hanging out with my roommates. So we agree to start this one meal per day diet which I'm really against it because I need to eat more than just one meal a day. But I'm just here to support whatever she needs to do to lose that weight. I'm that supportive friend you'll need in your life.

Thursday, 2nd January 2020

Day 2 of 2020, pretty much the same thing. We went out to get our first and only meal of the day. Stayed home binging on 'Kampung People' and pondering about 2020. Will this finally be our year? Oh yeah and I went out to watch The Grudge at Wangsa Walk. You can read the review here.

Friday, 3rd January 2020

3rd day of 2020, my mom celebrated her 65th Birthday and I planned on going back to Rembau to celebrate but then I fell asleep and woke late at night. Wanted to drive back the next day but my sister was already in Rembau celebrating so I guess my mom is good. I'll be back on CNY though.

Saturday, 4th January 2020

We started our day so late, me and my roommate woke up around 5pm or so,. Well technically I woke up early but I went back to sleep because my Saturday was that boring. But later that day, Fatin, Qila and I went to Shah Alam for Qila's facial treatment and while she was there, Fatin and I went to i-City Central to look for food but when you go out with Fatin, you know you're going to browse either for shoes, bras or cosmetics and we did all that. Finally, I get to taste the Tealive soft serve with pearl. It was so sweet that my tooth hurts!

Basically, my life is still boring as hell mainly because it was just the start of the year plus I've been on leave for 3 weeks now and I don't how I'm going to feel like tomorrow for my first day of work after so long. I really hope that I still got the juice in me or else. Bye Bye!

P/S: Sunday is a drag!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page