top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Revival


Hello happy Sunday to all my readers, last week was really something. I mean I had mixed feelings about it because I began the week a bit unmotivated but towards the end of the week, I felt really good and it felt like a revival! So, after 3 weeks of break, I finally resume work on the 6th and let me tell you, I was so out of place. Now let’s review my (sort of) first week of 2020!

Sunday (5th January 2020)

Usually I don’t do much on Sunday but this time around, I decided to do something productive. I sow some clothes and also held a sewing class for Fatin and surprisingly she did good (I must be a good teacher). But Fatin was the one who did most of the sewing last Sunday. She managed to alter 3 of her clothes.

Monday (6th January 2020)

It was my first day of work after being away for 3 weeks. Man, I was so lost and unmotivated. Just when you thought one can be refreshed after a long ass break, I was the opposite of feeling refreshed. I was so lost that I didn’t know what to do on the first day coming back to work. I sat on my desk thinking and thinking on what I should do, I opened my schedule and wanted to do the usual but my brains were just not cooperating. I ended up doing nothing on the first day but recycling old content for our social media.

Tuesday (7th January 2020)

The second day, I started to get my pace back and most probably because we had this birthday celebration and we had a lot of pizzas (well at least I had a lot) and I was picking up some ideas on what to do next. I also had been contacting some parents last year for the Kidxy Ambassador program and I tried contacting them back this year to resume the program but I only get a reply from 2 out of 10 of the Ambassadors. Now I’m so screwed!

Wednesday (8th January 2020)

Wednesday is the time where I’ll be working at LinDees and I think it has been almost a month or so that I haven’t seen Z. So, we got a lot to catch up and the tea was exceptionally good for 2020. I was there to consult on what content I can help create and they want me to create some videos for CNY and a few other things. Content creation is easy when you have all the ideas in your head but once your head went rogue and don’t want to cooperate, you are basically done as a human. That how I felt when I was there.

Thursday (9th January 2020)

My second day at LinDees and I was still thinking on how I can make the video for CNY and on top of that, I need to contact and reach out yet again to all the Kidxy Ambassadors and also thinking of what to post on Kidxy’s social media. As I said, it wasn’t a lot to do but when your brains don’t want to cooperate, there’s nothing much you can do and you ended up doing nothing at all. Now I’m in desperate need of new set of parents who are active on social media or blogs to be one of Kidxy Ambassadors. Let me know if you know any okay? Plus I had the chance to watch Underwater and it was a good movie to watch. You can read my review on the movie here.

Friday (10th January 2020)

It was my nephew’s 18th birthday today and I just wish he become somebody useful to the family. Plus, I went for my doctor’s appointment and guess what, I need to give out more phlegm sample because apparently the last time I gave them, it wasn’t really phlegm but just saliva. My TB result came back negative and now the doctor suspected that my continuous coughing is caused by the air that I breathe (are we not breathing the same air oh doctor?) but I understand what he meant, he meant I might be in a place with poor ventilation and surrounded by people who smoked. Well that’s actually true, so he advised me to keep a distance from smokers and try not to stay indoor for too long. Take a walk in the park and take some fresh air. Well you’re not going to get much fresh air here in KL, so should I go to Cameron Highland over the weekend? Maybe I should. Also, my mom, my brother and also my neighbor came down to KL from Rembau just to accompanied my mom submitting her form. Thank God I was on leave so that I can fetch them at KL Sentral. My mom really does love making last minute visit like that and only told me when she had already arrived either at KL Sentral or TBS.

Saturday (11th January 2020)

Saturday is the day we all look forward to! Well I didn’t do much except for working on another sewing project and Fatin, Qila and I went out for lunch at Avenue K. It has been months since I last ate that bento. After that, we went (Fatin and Qila actually) for a quick skincare shopping spree at Sephora and Guardian. Done with KLCC, we went to KL Gateway for some free Coffee and you all should try it. I might write about it in the next Foodgasm post. I don’t really drink coffee but Gigi Coffee is good (and most importantly cheap). Then Fatin bought something from H&M and went back home before we went out again later at night for some music at Iron Fairies. It is our go to place because the music is good and the crowd is more civilized, I would say. We had a fun Saturday night!

So that was about it, I told you that last week was some sort of revival for me. Coping with the heartbreak and getting back to work, I thought it was going to be tough but my friends made it possible. Yes, I’m revived! (though not completely).

P/S: I hate dating process!

19 views0 comments
bottom of page