top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix And Chill: AJ and The Queen


It has been a while since I last binged on a Netflix series. The last series I watches was Pose season 2, I think? It is because I don’t really know what to watch on Netflix. But last week, AJ and The Queen came out and I finally got the reason to binge on Netflix again.

First of all, Mama Ru is in it and second of all, the next season RuPaul Drag Race is nowhere to be found. I finished watching this series last Wednesday and I must say that I enjoyed it very much. But I do feel that the ending could be better and I smell season 2, because what the hell? A series shouldn’t end like that!

Plus, I love to see familiar faces like the queens from RPDR and also Madam Tia Carrere! I haven’t seen her in the longest time! Okay let’s talk about the series. It is a bit cliché but when you put a drag queen in it, it turns into something else.

I love the characters and I really hate AJ which is a good thing and it means that she played the character well. AJ is a kid who trying to escape her drug addict mom and she followed Robert (Ru) in a cross country drag tour because she heard Robert is heading to Texas where her pop pop lives. I mean you just have to watch this series because it teaches you so many things as well.

If there’s season 2, I really hope it come out fast! Or just give season 12 of RPDR or All Stars 5 already! Personally, I think it is a fun series to watch and I’ll give it a 4/5 stars (only if you enjoy watching drag queens).

P/S: Some of the RPDR queens can really act!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page