top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: Minju Kim


I recently finished another Netflix marathon and I can say that I have a new favorite show. I just finished watching Next in Fashion and I discovered lots of great fashion designers and one of them is Minju Kim. Her aesthetic is my complete opposite but her designs are very bold and out there. She is one of the fashion designers that you can easily tell who designed it just by looking at the garments.

I just love watching how designers come up with their theme or concept and work their way through their collection. It is something that I've been wanting to do for a long time and I'm actually in the process of creating my first collection and I can say that it is not an easy work. Imagine having to create a collection of 10 garments in 3 days. It is crazy but possible!

I've been a fan of Minju since the very first challenge when she was paired with Angel Chen. I feel like both of their aesthetic really complimented each other and I love how humble Minju is throughout the competition. Self doubt is something that will always be with us no matter what but always trust your guts. I love how Minju designs seem avant garde but yet wearable, though it is not for the masses, but those who are brave enough to put on a Minju Kim's dress, you'll definitely become an instant fashionista.

I'm living for the wedding dress she made for the finale! That is one show stopping dress and it made my jaw dropped, heart stopped and made me feel all sort of emotions!

Have you watched Next in Fashion? What do you guys think about the show?

P/S: I want to build my own working station!

168 views0 comments
bottom of page