top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: It's A Pandemic!


Last week was filled with the Covid-19 panic. Two of my colleagues were asked to stay home for 14 days because they were in contact with suspected covid-19 patients. I was not feeling well either but I doubt it had anything to do with the virus. For me it’s the usual back pain and body ache.

Hopefully the world will get better soon! So, let’s see what’s up with me last week.

Sunday (8th March 2020)

Driving back to Pedas from Terengganu and I swore to drive at max speed of 100kmph but I just can’t! I got so sleepy so quickly so I had to drive a little above the speed limit of 110kmph and I drove at 130kmph. Drove on the highway and took the Gambang exit and drove using the old road back to Pedas. It was a challenge but that’s what kept me awake because you’ll need to stay focus when you’re driving using the old road. Took me about 5 hours to reach Rembau and I was exhausted from the drive.

Monday (9th March 2020)

I’m still on my leave so I’m taking my mom out to buy some groceries and settled few things. Drove back to KL later that day and my back was still in pain. At this point, I just don’t know what to do with it other than laying down in bed with the hope that the pain will go away but turns out, it got worst.

Tuesday (10th March 2020)

First day at work for the week. My colleague asked me if I was okay because she said I looked like my head was in another place. I mean I felt okay but I don’t know if I appeared sick or what. Didn’t do much today other the normal work routine.

Wednesday (11th March 2020)

At LinDees for work and got a text from Kidxy saying that two of my colleagues from Kidxy had contact with possible Covid-19 patient and everyone was told to go back home to give way for them to sanitize the office. I got my temperature checked at LinDees and it was at 37.6c and this has been going on for quite some times now. I remember my temperature been that high since last two weeks. I haven’t check with the doctors yet because I don’t any other symptoms other than high temperature. So I guess I’m okay for now.

Thursday (12th March 2020)

We were told to work from home and so we did. I’m not really a fan of working from home at the moment because I still don’t have my proper place workplace to do my work so it was kinda unproductive to work from home for me. Later that day I went for a movie at Wangsa Walk and I watched Bloodshot. You can read my review of the movie here.

Friday (13th March 2020)

Day two of working from home and today my body felt a bit weak so I was unable to do much. I was in bed almost the whole day and only open the laptop when there’s request from the office for me to create some visuals. My back still hurt and I feel like it’s getting even more painful now.

Saturday (14th March 2020)

First weekend after the pandemic announcement and all of us don’t feel like going out. So, I used my precious time to work on my baju raya and I almost got it done except for the fact that my brains weren’t functioning that well and I’ve been sewing and cutting the fabric wrongly quite a few times. It was just difficult for me to focus on doing something at the moment because I don’t know why. Hopefully it has nothing to do with the virus or whatever. I hope it was just me being lazy.

Last week was a bit slow for me and I felt like I was in so much pain physically and my head was just confused and not in the right state. I was unable to do the things that I’ve been doing my whole life and I just don’t have the mood to do stuff. Even updating my blog has been such a challenge nowadays. But I’m trying to focus and be consistent and not succumb to this feeling.

How ya’ll been feeling so far? Hope all of ya’ll are doing okay.

P/S: I need enough rest!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page