top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 4


New week has come and this week we were blessed with The Ball challenge and I’m freaking excited because I know damn well my baby Gigi is going to slay this challenge and she did! The episode started with a mini challenge called the’ Bee Hive Jive’ where the girls need to dance it out as part of the Global Bee population awareness. They were given 20 minutes to get into quick bee drag and Gigi looked so cute and she won the mini challenge! I mean the first time we saw her lip-sync, she was doing all this comedic approach and who knew that Gigi could do back-flip. A well deserve win and on top of that 2,500 dollar cash tip, Gigi also won another 2,500 dollar check in her name which will be donated for the bee population research.

Next RuPaul revealed the theme for this week maxi challenge which is a Ball themed Ball. The first look, the girls need to do a Lady Baller look. This mean the girls need to go down the runway as a lady in sports (Ball related sports). For the second look, the girls need to channel a basketball wife and for the final look, the girls will need to create a look from the materials provided which is a variety of balls.

Now we’ll go to my top 3 looks from each category starting with,

Lady Baller

3. Rock M Sakura: I love her hair and I think it was genius and fun!

2. Jaida Essence Hall: She’s looking so beautiful and athletic at the same time.

1. Gigi Goode: Flawless! That’s all I can say for this look!

Basketball Wife

3. Jan: She really exude the sporty version of the basketball wife you know, where they’re out during their husband’s training and what not with that bejeweled track suits. Live for it!

2. Nicky Doll: She is the queen bee of the basketball wives and we all know it. Don’t you dare cross her because she will cut you off the circle just like that.

1. Gigi Goode: I feel like with this look, she’s like the basketball wife who actually doesn’t give a single fuck about her husband as long as she got all the money she needs.

Balls to wall Eleganza

3: Widow Von Du: This is a very creative look! It looks native or traditional or cultural? Girl I don’t know the right word but it sure gives this African vibe and I’m living for the color pallets!

2: Jaida Essence Hall: The soap bubble fantasy that Monet X Change tired to achieve back in season 10 with her sponge dress! This look looks so luxurious and it makes my skin feels moist! Love it!

1: Gigi Goode: This look is simple but well done! We all know Gigi is a great seamstress and it shows! The execution of this look was the reason Gigi won this maxi challenge!

So, those are my top 3 looks from each category and it seems like the judges are on the same page as me until they saved Aiden from being in the bottom two. I personally think that Aiden and Rock M should be in the bottom two and Aiden should be eliminated. But that was based on what I saw, I understand why the judges saved Aiden because she does have something unique about her drag. So far, we haven’t seen anything like her but her drag is somewhat a mixture of Max, Violet and Sharon. I really hope she could bring it in the upcoming episodes because I feel like she might be going far in the season.

Eventually, Rock M Sakura was eliminated because she spent the first 30 seconds of the lip-sync trying to tear up her clothes. Girl!

What do you guys think about this episode? I’m for sure is loving Leslie as a guess judge! She is so cute and such a darling. If you guys watched Untucked, you need to pay attention to what Leslie told Aiden about believing in yourself. Girl I didn’t know Leslie is a 51 years old woman. Damn I thought she was in her late 30! Don’t forget to share your thoughts and can’t wait for next week!

P/S: We need more Asian queens!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page