top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Break My Heart - Dua Lipa


Dua Lipa is serving and saving pop music during this pandemic! I must admit, when she first came into the scene, I was a little bit skeptical but I do feel like she sounds unique and you can instantly recognized that that's Dua Lipa. New Rules was good but I never paid much attention to the whole album.

Last year, Dua gave us Don't Start Now and it got me. I feel like I need to pay more attention to this girl, I heard Future Nostalgia and I said to myself 'this girl is a genius' then I listened to Physical and I know this girl is not playing and she is going to slay 2020 with her sophomore album!

I watched her YouTube live on her Future Nostalgia listening party and I think the album is genius! Then she released this song and I'm floored! I'm in love with Dua Lipa and this album is a great album and it gave us some light during this pandemic. Thank you Dua for this amazing album and there is no better time to release this. Future Nostalgia is definitely one of the best albums in 2020 so far!

What do you guys think about this album? what are your favorite tracks in the album? I love all but my ultimate favs are levitating, love again and cool!

P/S: Zuaa Lapeep ain't playing!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page