top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

News Flash: Extended RMO


Today was supposed to be the first day that all of us are free to live life once again after two weeks or RMO. I could have been in the train on my way to office today and go the cinema later after work but it didn't happened because the government has extended the RMO to 14th April. However, as much as I miss being outside, I think this is for the greater good. I also feel like 14th April will not be the last of day RMO, I have a strong feeling that it will be extended further because to be entirely safe from this virus doesn't take a month or two, let alone weeks.

Even if Malaysia is able to be free of the virus, there will be other countries that still battling the virus and imagine if the virus can now survive longer in air and the air flown all the way back to our country. There is a possibility that we're going to be hit with another wave which I hope we don't. But just be prepared physically and mentally. I know it is hard and just take this as a lesson for us all. We have neglected mother earth for the longest time and now we are paying the price.

It will be hard for everyone in this coming days, weeks, months and even years. I know there are people badly affected by this virus. Businesses have to shut down, people are losing jobs and government are trying their best to help those in need. I really hope that we can help each other out too! Just do all the littlest thing that we can to help those in need. We might not have much and what we can do is to prioritize those in need. This is the time for us not to be selfish and help each other.

I believe that together, we all can get through this! I also believe that no one will ever go poor by helping others. Let's pray that this all will go away soon and we can start all over again. Amen!

P/S: Let's look out for each other!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page