top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: The Platform


Since we are still in the RMO period so I won't be able to go out for a movie time. Plus, most movies have been pushing their release date and I feel like there will be no new movie release until end of 2020. Because I feel like it will take about a year to recover from this pandemic.

So because of that, I'm only relying on movies available on Netflix. I saw people been sharing about this movie and I was like 'okay let's watch this' and I immediately regret it because this movie is slow and it's not a movie that we haven't seen before. We've seen movies that addresses the dark side of hierarchy in Titanic, Snow-piercer and what not.

The Platform really showcased the darker side of hierarchy and because if you already watch the movie, this vertical prison will placed the most evil prisoner and the top of the prison and those who aren't are placed in the bottom of the prison. So they'll feed the prisoner from the top down. Which mean if those on the top already finished the food, those are the bottom will be left starving.

There are a few nasty scene in this movie that is not -weak stomach' friendly and I just couldn't watch the movie without skipping. But it doesn't really matter because I already know what the movie is all about. I don't know why people recommend this movie, maybe because they really like the message behind it and how it hits so close to heart in this pandemic period. Seems like the riches don't really pay much attention to those who are in need but that doesn't mean all of them are like that. I saw some people did help and whatever they can.

And if you live in Malaysia, you would know how sometimes the rich can be so ignorant towards the less fortunate. It's funny because most of the rich folks who made such comments are mostly the self-made rich people. Which mean they also started from scratch and we think they would be more understanding but these people immediately forgotten their roots once they got a hold on that Chanel bag.

Okay back to the movie, I don't really enjoy it but you might. So for my own eyes, this movie is a 1/5 stars kinda movie. Maybe I don't have the brains to process this kind of movie.

P/S: I don't what else to watch on Netflix now!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page