top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 6


One of my favorite challenge is here! This week the girls are going to impersonate a celebrity of their choice in Snatch Game! So RuPaul walked into the workroom and reveal to the girls that they're going to play the Snatch Game for their maxi challenge this week and as usual, the girls are all excited (now) and everyone is sharing who is going to play who. While the girls are getting ready, RuPaul came back into the workroom with a RPDR alumni, Miss Vanjie! I don't know what she's doing there but as she said, she's there to tell the girls what not to do during the Snatch Game.

Okay now let see what are the celebrities that the girls are impersonating:

1) Aiden Zhane - Patricia Quinn

2) Brita - Jennifer Holiday

3) Crystal Methyd - Poppy

4) Gigi Goode - Maria The Robot (based on Sophia The Robot)

5) Heidi N Closet - Leslie Jones

6) Jackie Cox - Lisa Rinna

7) Jaida Essence Hall - Cardi B

8) Jan - Bernadette Peters

9) Sherry Pie - Katherine Hepburn

10) Widow Von Du - Ike & Tina Turner

The guest judges for this week are the boys from Mean Girls Daniel Franzese and Jonathan Bennett. They also play the Snatch Game with the celebrities. During the Snatch Game, the most outstanding characters are Lisa Rinna, Maria The Robot & Katherine Hepburn. I kinda worried for Gigi because just like RuPaul, my concern was that it is hard playing a robot because robot can't be as quick as a real person but she did really well. Jackie also did very well with Lisa Rinna and she went all out with the props and what not.

On the mainstage, the category is Frozen Eleganza and my top 3 looks of the runway are:

1) Jaida Essence Hall

2) Jackie Cox

3) Gigi Goode

So the winner for this week is my baby girl Gigi Goode and the bottom two girls are Brita and Aiden Zhane. I mean I agree with this week bottom girls because both of the girls are hard to watch during the Sntach Game. The bottom two lip-sync to the broadway version of Let It Go and I got goosebumps not because of the girls' performace but the song itself. Aiden Zhane got eliminated and she gave us an exit.

Personally I think Aiden is a good queen and I know she struggles with opening up and hopefully she'll have a great career ahead.

What do you guys think of this episode? You guys agree with the results? Next week seems like to have a lot of drama and I'm here for it! Plus, they're going to have another Madonna challenge and AOC will be a guest judge! I love her!

P/S: I watched Untucked and I felt sorry for the guest judges.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page