top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Love Again - Dua Lipa


This is one of my favorite songs from Dua Lipa's Future Nostalgia. I mean I love all of the songs in the album but Love Again is one of the few that I can keep on listening back to back. On my initial listen, I was like 'okay werk the imperial march' Dua Lipa is serving us space queen. Then I remembered that I've heard an actual song with this similar music so, I Googled what song is Miss Dua sampling in Love Again and it is actually a song by White Town - Your Woman.

I knew that this sound fairly familiar and it is not from the Star Wars. I think Love Again sampling the song is a genius move and it really elevate the mood of the song. The lyrics is something that is close to my heart. After going through few failed relationships, I feel like I'll never be able to love again (well at least for now) but who knows that I might find someone who could make me believe in love again.

That's why I've been listening to this song for like a billionth times already and watch out whoever who is going to make me fall for them. This will be my song to you!

"I used to think that I was made out of stone

I used to spend so many nights on my own

I never knew I had it in me to dance anymore

But goddamn, you got me in love again"

I mean yes the right person will do you right eventually right? Until then, lets just live life as it is. Free yet lonely.

P/S: This album is speaking to me on a different level.

26 views0 comments
bottom of page