top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

News Flash: Ramadan 2020


Our first day of Ramadan is here (referring to the Islamic calendar). After Maghrib is basically the start of a new day in Islamic calendar if I'm not mistaken. This year's Ramadan will be very different from the previous Ramadan I've experienced. I'm sadden by it but I believe this is a test for all of us and I hope that at the end of it, we are able to be our best self.

It is devastating to not be able to go to the mosque for Tarawih. Though Tarawih can be performed at home but it feels different when you pray together and not to mention the reward is much bigger. I really hope that this year's Ramadan will be better than before and let us pray that everything will get better because this is the month where our prayers will be lifted up without delays. Let's take this chance to pray for ourselves, our families, our friends and neighbors, our countries and the world.

I hope all of us are able to get through this pandemic and emerged stronger and better! InsyaAllah.

P/S: I'm so sad I won't be able to fast with my family this year.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page